Classic Rock

On Broadway - Illinois Jacquet - The Message (Vinyl, LP, Album)

19.11.2019  19.11.2019

Download On Broadway - Illinois Jacquet - The Message (Vinyl, LP, Album)
Label: Chess - LP-722 • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Mono • Country: Canada • Genre: Jazz • Style: Soul-Jazz


The Only One, A Look To My Heart (Duet, Instrumental), Not In My Heart, How Can I Keep From Singing - Unknown Artist - Chris Tomlin Vol. 1 (CD), Spiel Auf Deiner Geige - Robert Stolz - Meine Schönsten Melodien (Vinyl, LP, Album), New Spell, Each Words A Beat Of My Heart - Mink DeVille - Each Words A Beat Of My Heart (Vinyl), Conto De Areia - MartNália - Minha Cara (CD, Album), One To One - Brass Construction - Brass Construction IV (Vinyl, LP, Album), The Reggie Knighton Band - The Reggie Knighton Band (Vinyl, LP, Album), Damnation - Fates Warning - Night On Bröcken (Vinyl, LP, Album), Fishsticks, Hostile Takeover (3) - Split (Vinyl)


  • Vot Reply
    Illinois Jacquet Septet: Groovin' With Jacquet, an Album by Illinois Jacquet. Released in on Clef (catalog no. MGC ; Vinyl LP).
  • Saramar Reply
    Illinois Jacquet was among the first tenormen to graft elements of Lester Young’s forward- looking approach onto the template established by Coleman Hawkins, and his defining “Flying Home” solo pointed the way for thousands of aspiring bar-walkers, who learned it note-for-note.
  • Goltimi Reply
    Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for ILLINOIS JACQUET – JAM SESSION – 10 INCH VINYL LP RECORD – APOLLO # LAP at .
  • Malazilkree Reply
    Illinois Jacquet Swing's The Thing on g 45RPM 2LP. Mastered by George Marino at Sterling Sound from the Original Analog Master Tapes! Pressed at Quality Record Pressings! This classic Verve session features the great tenor Illinois Jacquet accompanied by Roy Eldridge, Jimmy Jones, Herb Ellis, Ray Brown and Jo Jones. "These are all truly classic Verve titles that you simply don't want.
  • Fegar Reply
    JACQUET, ILLINOIS - Illinois Jacquet [Vinyl] - myrtfissahumbbisiglotplalistduptivol.xyzinfo Music. Skip to main content Hello, Sign in. Account & Lists Sign in Account & Lists Returns & Orders. Try Prime Cart LP (12" album, 33 rpm) Illinois Jacquet Format: Vinyl. out of 5 stars 3 ratings. See all 5/5(3).
  • Sakasa Reply
    Apr 17,  · Originally released on Black Lion Records as 'Genius At Work!' Extended CD Version released Recorded live at Ronnie Scott's Club, London, 13th .
  • Tagul Reply
    LP Producer: Esmond Edwards: Illinois Jacquet chronology; The Message () Desert Winds () Bosses of the Ballad () Desert Winds is an album by saxophonist Illinois Jacquet with guitarist Kenny Burrell recorded in and released on the Argo label.
  • Jujas Reply
    1. The Message (Tucker) 2. Wild Man (Jacquet) 3. Bassoon Blues (Edwards, Jacquet) 4. On Broadway (Leiber, Mann, Stoller, Weil) 5. Like Young (Previn, Webster) 6. Turnpike (Jacquet) 7. Bonita (Edwards) personnel: Illinois Jacquet - sax (alto and tenor), bassoon Kenny Burrell - guitar Ray Lucas - drums Wallace Author: Illinois Jacquet.
  • Tomuro Reply
    The third CD in the Illinois Jacquet Project Collection includes all of the tracks from the release entitled the Message (featuring Kenny Burrell, Wally Richardson, Ben tucker, Ray Lucas and Willie Rodriguez) as well as the Desert Winds album featuring Burrell, Tommy Flanagan, Wendell Marshall, Lucas and Rodriguez. Lone Hill Jazz. /5(1).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *